Excellence in Security recognised in annual awards


The Australian Security Industry Association (ASIAL) has congratulated the winners in the 2022 Australian Security Industry Awards for Excellence, Outstanding Security Performance Awards and Australian Security Medals Foundation Awards which has drawn many interesting and deserving entrants, presenting the independent judging panel with difficult choices.

Commenting on the awards, ASIAL CEO Bryan de Caires said “The professionalism of the award recipients illustrates the outstanding contribution the security industry has provided in helping to keep our community safe during what has been a particularly challenging period.”

Founder of the OSPAs, Professor Martin Gill said “The very best in the Australian security sector excel at what they do. The spotlight the OSPAs provides illustrates that perfectly. The security sector excels at protecting people and companies and communities, and these awards highlight just how important this is and just how good they are.”

2022 Australian Security Industry Awards for Excellence recipients included:

  • Securitas Electronic Security for the sophisticated security systems at the new Allianz stadium in Sydney and SEME Solutions for advanced security systems at Mineral Recourses Limited Head Office
  • ACES Group for their innovative approach to gender diversity
  • OmniVision for the impressive Hydro Tasmania Security Upgrade Project across 6 sites
  • HID Global for their revolutionary Mobile access technology
  • Gallagher Security for their next generation security alarm solution and integrated manufacturing and R&D investment
  • Ezi Security Systems for their market leading Eagle Rising Arm Barrier
  • Chubb Fire & Security and CriticalArc for their innovative and collaborative approach to meeting customer needs
  • Sydney Metro, for successfully embedding security thinking into the operation of the Sydney Metro system which carries 5 million passengers each month
  • The Wilson Security’s Campus training program that addresses the unique requirements that security personnel face when working within universities and other educational centres

Individual awards went to:

  • Amanda Pitrans (IAG), an exceptional protective security specialist in Intelligence and Operations at IAG
  • Cameron Stuart (Glad Group), a security specialist who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in successfully supporting security teams across 52 sites
  • Craig Millar (IAG), a leader with a focus on mentoring his staff at IAG and the broader security industry
  • Neil Fergus (Intelligent Risks), a global leader in the provision of strategic planning, risk management and security operations
  • Sheena Akerman (Optic Security Group), a security professional who has demonstrated outstanding leadership, commitment and innovation in meeting client needs.

Recipients of the Australian Security Medals Foundation Awards included:

  • Larry Circosta and John Yates, who received the Australian Security Medal
  • Majid Pirmaghami, who received the Australian Security Medal for Valor
  • Isam Al Taweel, who received the ASMF Commendation

MySecurity Media were media partners to the Awards.


Leave A Reply