Recipients of Australian Security Industry Awards


The security industry celebrated its night of nights with 270 guests attending a special dinner at the Park Hyatt Melbourne for the announcement of the 2023 Australian Security Industry Awards recipients.

“From individuals who have demonstrated exceptional bravery and initiative, through to small, medium and large organisations who have implemented innovative security solutions and technologies, the awards provide an opportunity to recognise the many quiet achievers who help keep the community safe 24/7” says John Fleming, GM, ASIAL.

Featuring three separate awards programs, the Australian Security Industry Awards for Excellence, Outstanding Security Performance Awards and Australian Security Medals Foundation Awards, the following recipients were recognised.

Australian Security Industry Awards for Excellence

Electronic Security Installation Over $100,000
Wilson Security

Electronic Security Installation Under $100,000
Wolftex Pty Ltd

Gender Diversity

Indigenous Employment
EON Protection

Individual Achievement – Protective Services
Sahil Hashmi, Citadel Security

Individual Achievement – Technical Security
Vlado Damjanovski, Optic Security Group

Integrated Security Solution Over $100,000

Integrated Security Solution Under $100,000
Securitas Australia – Remote Services

Product of the Year – Access Control
Integrated Control Technology

Product of the Year – Alarm
Ajax Systems

Product of the Year – CCTV Camera
Bosch Security Systems

Product of the Year – CCTV IP SYSTEMS/SOLUTION
Sprightly Transport Solutions

Product of the Year – CCTV IP SYSTEMS/SOLUTION
Veesion Australia and NZ

Product of the Year – Physical Security
Protective Fencing

Security Equipment Manufacturer/Distributor
Gallagher Security

Unsung Hero – Electronics
Stuart Norton-Baker, Optic Security Group

Unsung Hero – Protective Services
Abdulwahab Hajj, Access Group Solutions

Outstanding Security Performance Awards

Outstanding Female Security Professional
Lacey Shields, NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission

Outstanding Guarding Company
Certis Security Australia

Outstanding In-house Security Manager/Director
Marie Patane, Sydney Metro

Outstanding Security Consultant
Intelligent Risks

Outstanding Security Partnership
Monash Health and Siemens

Outstanding Security Team
Team Casuarina, Access Group Solutions

Outstanding Training Initiative
Queensland Rail

Australian Security Medals Foundation Awards

Australian Security Medal of Valour Awards (ASMV)
Beau Ryan Paul McNamara, Border ID Security
Jacques Roux, Wilson Security

St John ‘Save a Life’ Awards
Steve Morton, Wilson Security
Jimmy Tuan Lam, Wilson Security
Rohit Suthar, Wilson Security
Matthew Taylor, Wilson Security
Brenton Elliott, Wilson Security
Akshay Sharma, Securecorp
Joydeep Ghosh, Securecorp
Fadi Aoun, Vicinity Centres, Securecorp
Gagandeep Singh, Vicinity Centres, Securecorp
Al Shaharia Jihad, Vicinity Centres, Securecorp
Jason Muir, Certis Security Australia
Aaron Monaghan, Certis Security Australia
Darren Ratcliffe, Certis Security Australia
Adel Dzambic, Certis Security Australia

  • Jack Smyth, Access Group Solutions
  • Riley Innes, Access Group Solutions
  • Elvino Maroulis, Access Group Solutions
  • Mark Holmes, Access Group Solutions
  • Bishesh Rana, Access Group Solutions

Professor Martin Gill, Director, World Excellence Awards said, “the calibre and credentials of entrants this year reflects the high standing of security professionals in Australia.” He added “from 2024 recipients of the Australia OSPAs will qualify for the Global OSPAs, bringing worldwide attention to the outstanding security performers in Australia”.

Damian McMeekin, Chair of the Australian Medals Foundation Awards said, “The sharp quality and value of the security sector’s service to the community was seen in two members’ awards for valour, earned without regard to their own safety, and in 25 further awards to members who contributed to saving lives through the  application of first aid.”


Leave A Reply